St Lukes Grammar School


Leadership & Staff

The Principal

As an educator, Jann Robinson is committed to the development of the whole person; seeking to encourage students to become intentional learners, take opportunities to try things outside their comfort zone and bringing their skills and talents to bear within the different communities to which they belong.


Jann Robinson was appointed Principal to St Luke's Grammar School in 2005. She holds a Masters in Educational Leadership, a Bachelor of Education majoring in English and History and a Diploma of Education. She is a member of the Australian College of Educational Leaders (MACEL) and the Australian College of Educators (MACE). She has been the Chair of the Heads of Independent Co-Educational Schools (HICES), the Chair of the Association of Heads of Independent Schools and is currently a member of the Board of AHISA, Australia.


Prior Teaching Career

She began her teaching career with the Department of Education teaching English at a boys' school prior to moving to the independent sector. Within the independent sector she has taught in both co-educational and girls’ schools as a Modern History specialist.


Prior to taking up Principalship, Mrs Robinson's leadership roles were in student welfare and curriculum advice. She held the positions of Year Advisor and Dean of Students Year 7-10 and these roles led her to believe that the well-being of students was vital for their academic success.


Personal Beliefs & Values

Mrs Robinson is a strong advocate for young people developing resilience so that they can meet the challenges of a rapidly changing world. This has seen the introduction of Learning@STLUKE'S which brings together learning and character formation.


Her Christian faith has shaped her commitment to seeing young people equipped to make a difference in the world. She seeks to encourage young people to be compassionate, gracious, humble and just global citizens who can have a positive impact on the world.

Executive Team

The St Luke's Grammar School Executive Team is charged with formulating and implementing the School's Strategic Plan and also is responsible for the day to day running of the School. The Executive Team is headed up by Principal, Mrs Jann Robinson, who joined the School in 2005. 



Mrs Jann Robinson, Principal
Reverend John French, School Chaplain
Mr Scott Bedingfield, Deputy Principal
Ms Jennifer Pollock, Deputy - Curriculum
Mr Nigel Wickham, Head of Senior School, Dee Why campus
Mr Adam Lear, Head of Junior School, Dee Why campus
Mr Peter Scott, Acting Head of Junior School, Bayview campus
Ms Jane Hughes, Business Manager
Miss Sarah-Jane Alley, Assistant Head of Senior School
Mrs Melanie Bryden, Assistant Head of Junior School, Dee Why Campus

Mrs Rebecca Willis, Acting Assistant Head of Junior School, Bayview Campus

Mrs Alma Loreaux, Dean of Learning

Mrs Elizabeth Little, Executive Assistant to the Principal, Ex-Officio



Ms Jane Hughes, Business Manager
Mrs Danielle Hargrove, Director of Marketing & Communications
Mr Kevin Stenhouse, Director of ICT
Mrs Marian Hutson, Director of Enrolments
Mrs Elizabeth Little, Executive Assistant to the Principal
Mr Craig Baker, Director of Sports



St Luke's Grammar School Council

The St Luke's Grammar School Council is a sub-committee of the ASC Board charged with the oversight and governance of the School. The School Council establishes policy and direction and has a significant role in the ongoing strategic direction of the School.

School Council Members

The Chair of Council is Mrs Victoria Hayman.


The Council Members are: Mr Matt Elkan, Mrs Emma Ellis, Mrs Robyn Harris, Mr Martyn Mitchell (ASC), Mr Michael Newman (ASC), Mr John Turner.


Council Members In Attendance are: Mrs Jann Robinson (Principal), Ms Jane Hughes (Business Manager).

Anglican Schools Corporation (ASC)

St Luke's Grammar School is part of the Anglican Schools Corporation (ASC), which caters for the academic, spiritual and pastoral needs of over 10,000 students in NSW, ranging in age from four to eighteen years. Currently administering 18 independent schools, the Corporation provides education of the highest quality delivered in a nurturing, caring, Christian environment.


ASC Schools

The Anglican Schools Corporation schools are: Arndell Anglican College, Claremont College, Danebank School, Macquarie Anglican Grammar School, Mamre Anglican School, Nowra Anglican College, Oran Park Anglican College, Orange Anglican Grammar School, Penrith Anglican College, Richard Johnson Anglican School, Roseville College, Rouse Hill Anglican College, Shellharbour Anglican College, Shoalhaven Anglican School, St Luke's Grammar School, Thomas Hassall Anglican College, Trades Norwest Anglican Senior College and Wollondilly Anglican College.


Professional Learning

All teachers at St Luke’s are engaged in ongoing professional learning. All teachers are members of professional learning groups that meet regularly to discuss how they can improve their teaching and the learning of students and participate in whole-school professional learning activities during the year.


The School also provides teachers with opportunities to attend network meetings in the local area to learn from colleagues at other schools and attend courses provided by people with specialised expertise in different fields of education. A number of staff also attend conferences where there are opportunities to hear speakers from Australia and around the world.


At the end of each year, staff participate in a process of reflecting on their professional learning and developing goals for the coming year.

Employment Opportunities


St Luke's seeks to promote a work environment and culture to attract and retain outstanding professionals by fostering professionalism, commitment, loyalty, Christian values and a high standard of pastoral care.


St Luke's Grammar School employs over 100 full-time and part-time teachers, supported by teachers' aides, peripatetic tutors, administrative staff and grounds staff.



Current Availability - Permanent

There are currently no permanent positions available. 


Please review the "How To Apply for Employment" section for the steps required to apply for the positions listed above.


Current Availability - Casual


The following casual positions are currently available:


St Luke's is currently seeking expressions of interest from qualified teachers who are looking to join the St Luke's team as a casual teacher for Years 7 to 12 students.

We are currently seeking casual teachers in the following areas: 

Maths and Languages 


Please email all relevant documentation (see "How to Apply for Employment") to


How To Apply for Employment


All Applications for Employment are to be supported by the following:

  1. Covering Letter
  2. Application Form (For either Teaching Staff or Non-Teaching)
  3. Curriculum Vitae
  4. Three Referees, including a Professional Referee and a Referee who can attest to the Christian beliefs and practices of the Applicant
  5. Working with Children Check (WWCC) Number. All successful new applicants are required to provide a WWCC Number prior to employment. Please click here for information regarding the procedure to apply for a WWCC Number.


To Apply for Junior School Positions (Years C – 6) at the Dee Why and / or Bayview Campuses:


Please send Junior School, Dee Why Applications for Employment and

support documents to:


        Mr Adam Lear

        Head of Junior School, Dee Why 


Please send Junior School, Bayview Applications for Employment and

support documents to:


        Mr Peter Scott

        Acting Head of Junior School, Bayview


To Apply for Senior School Positions (Years 7 – 12) at the Dee Why Campus: 


Please send Senior School Applications for Employment and support documents to:   

        Mrs Elizabeth Little

        Executive Assistant to the Principal